On Turn 3, you can have Fleet 3 unload the 5 metal it is carrying, SPECIAL POWER: As a Merchant, you can carry twice as many by ordering: F3U5 or F3U. The second order tells F3 to unload all its cargo. metal as other players. Other players' ships can carry 1 metal each; your You only need to tell the fleet how many cargo to unload if you have some ships can carry 2 metal each. (However, ships carrying 2 metal cannot fire reason for not wanting to unload it all. These metal will be unloaded at the shots. or rather, they can fire shots but won't get any hits.) beginning of the turn, before anything else happens. However, you cannot build with them until next turn, when they will be part of your Metal Stock- C. THE PIRATE. You are interested in plunder, and you get points pile. for plundering worlds. To plunder a world, you must own it and declare that Now you know how to build, move, and carry metal around. If an you are plundering it. The first time you plunder a particular world, you get enemy fleet (for example, Fleet 98) waits at a world, and you want your 50 points. (Then 40, 30, 20, and thereafter 10.) A world can only be plun- Fleet 70 to fire at it, the order is: F70AF98. This orders Fleet 70 to attack dered once every four turns. During the three turns after a world has been Fleet 98. If you want to fire at Fleet 98 only if the owner of that fleet fires at plundered, it will produce no metal, it will not increase in population and the you, you would order a conditional fire like this: F70CF98. industry on that world (if any) will not be able to build. The "turns owned" number won't increase, either. If a player other than a Pirate plunders a world BRIEF ORDER OF EVENTS: This is a short description of the order in (for instance, to make it less valuable to an enemy), he or she loses 5 points.
You get two points for each population you kill (normal or con- either at the beginning, or the end of the turn, or both. (In other words, you verted, but not robots) by shooting, by unloading robots on the world, or by CAN get points by giving the world to your Jihad victim on the turn you destroying the world! You get 5 points per turn for each world you own that shoot at the world. But be careful. If you give a world to your Jihad victim, is populated by robots. If you destroy a fleet of ships, you get two points for and shoot at population, but the world is captured by someone else at the each ship destroyed. (If you only damage a fleet, you don't get any points.) If end of the turn, or if you wipe out ALL the people and drive it “neutral” you you destroy an entire world (!) by dropping a Planet Buster Bomb (PBB) on will lose points since your Jihad target did not own the world at the begin- it, you get 200 points for the bomb, plus the points for the population. (You ning of the turn or at the end.) You do NOT get points for killing your own can only PBB a particular world once for points.) If any other player drops converts, even if they are on a world controlled by your enemy. (You lose a PBB (except an Apostle on a Jihad - see Apostle), he loses 50 points. If points for them.) any other character type kills population (except for an Apostle on a Jihad), SPECIAL POWER: If you completely convert the entire popula- he loses 1 point for each population he kills. Note that if 2 or more players tion of a world, you gain control of that world, overriding the rules about both fire at the population of the same world, each gains or loses the proper control of a world listed elsewhere in these rules. Also, if you give away a number of points for the TOTAL population that died there that turn. world that has been completely converted, it will come right back to you on SPECIAL POWER: A Berserker can convert some of his ships the next turn.
leaving one or more keys behind with NO ships. Then NEXT turn while You may also use your industry to move some of your population these keys are NEUTRAL, the beginner builds ships onto the neutral keys to an adjacent world. This is the only way to increase population at a world and creates a NEUTRAL fleet at his homeworld, which cannot be used. other than by normal growth. One industry, using 1 metal, moves 1 popula- NEVER leave keys around with no ships on them unless you are trying to let tion to an adjacent world (which must be connected to that world by a gate).
your instructions on the turn sheet. If you tell Fleet #1 to move from World any of these: Platinum, Ancient, Vegan, Blessed, Arcturian, Silver, Tita- 34 to World 46, and then you tell Fleet #1 to unload its 3 metal and its one nium, Gold, Radiant, Plastic. The second word can be any of these: Lode- artifact, it will unload them ON WORLD 34. star, Pyramid, Stardust, Shekel, Crown, Sword, Moonstone, Sepulchre, You may load and move. You may unload and move. You may Sphinx.
do not address questions to it. fire order, but a robot attack WILL trigger conditional fire. A conditional Each artifact has a number which will appear with the artifact on fire order IS AN ATTACK ORDER, and you cannot move or ambush or your printout. (The "V" is NOT part of the number, and is just there to give away a fleet if you give a conditional fire order. (The conditional fire remind you that all artifact orders start with a "V"). order is effective only for the turn you give it. It does not remain in effect on An artifact may be hooked onto one of your fleets, unhooked from the next turn.) your fleet onto the world your fleet is located, or hooked onto the fleet of an When shooting at ships, hits are first taken by unloaded ships, Artifact Collector. You may NOT hook it onto a fleet of a player who is not then by loaded ships. You may only fire at a target which STARTS the turn an artifact collector, and you may NOT transfer it directly from one fleet to at the same world as the firing unit.
fleet or fire its shots the turn it is given away. If you have given away a increase 10% like regular population. If you want to give an order regarding world, you can neither fire with its ISHPS or PSHPS nor plunder it the turn robot population (fire at population, or migrate population) you just give you give it away. You may build with industry on the turn a world is given the same order you would give if it were regular population.
captured by the only player there with ships not at peace. Home fleets are Owner of this world, [ ] if no owner NEVER at peace. Keys are never destroyed. If you leave keys with no ships * Owner of converts: C[NAME] attached to them around on your worlds, those keys will belong to you as The number of industry, metal, mines, population, population limit, Iships, long as you are the only player there with ships. If another player shows up, and Pships at the world. (If industry is two numbers with a "/", then the first the key will not be owned by anyone. (And note that if you don't have any number is actual industry, and the second number is the amount of industry ships at that world, you won't own the key either.) It is advisable, therefore, usable this turn. If population is 25/5C for instance, that means that there to attach at least one ship to every key you own. are 25 population, of which 5 are converts. If population is followed by an To attach a ship to a key, transfer a ship from another fleet to that "R", that means they are robots.) key, or build a ship onto the key with your industry which is at the same * If a PBB has been dropped at this world during the game so far, "BUSTED" world. REMEMBER: If you do not ALREADY own the key, and you attach will appear. If population (not robots) has died, "DEATHS=xx" will appear.